Year of Founding
Head Coach
Cheliadinski Artem
220020, Minsk, Pobediteley avenue, 22
+ 375 (17) 252-06-20


Foundation year: 1954

Stadium: FC «Minsk» (3000)

Colours: red-blue

Chairman: Igor Shloido

Titles: Belarus cup winner (2012/2013)

Honours: Belarus championship bronze medals (2010); Belarus cup finalist (2011/2012)

Biggest victory in the championship:  5:0 («Shakhter», 2009)

Heaviest defeat in the championship: 0:7 («Shakhter», 2009)

The most games in the championship: Aleksandr Sachivko — 148

Top scorer in the championship: Andrei Razin — 34

Top scorer in one season: Andrei Razin — 11 (2010)

Most efficient player in the championship: Andrei Razin — 59 (34+25)

Most efficient player in one season: Andrei Razin — 22 (11+11, 2010)

All club names: FSM (1955-1958); MVIZRU-Smena (1990-1991); «Smena» (1992-1994; 2001-2003); «Belarusclub-Smena» (1995); «Smena-Minsk» (2004-2005); «Minsk» (since 2006)

In the top division since 2007 (except 2008).

With the beginning of the independent period the team «Smena» participated in the third division but not on a regular basis. Things got serious in 2006 when the club got its current name. In 2007 FC «Minsk» made its debut in the premier league but got relegated. Having returned to the top division in a year the club became much more solid and eventually won the bronze medals in 2010. Soon with a second attempt the players from the city one the national cup and showed a good campaign in Europe. The «red-blues» were stopped only in the play-off of the UEFA Europa League by «Standard» from Belgium. In recent seasons «Minsk» is using football players from the club's academy which is logical: the club has the biggest youth schoold with a developed infrastructure.